CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2004-04-28

The Bells are Ringing

The bells are ringing! The cousin who, at five, planned to marry Snoopy, is getting married for real. So, the NY clan is heading out to MI for a lavish wedding.

The prospect of disaster is so great I cannot even begin to verbalize it. My sister has been telling everyone that only alcohol will get us through this. Now, how to drink just enough so that we don't care, but not so much that I turn into Frenzied Panda and curse someone out (and maybe hit someone with a large bamboo stick)?

We can only hope that the groom's family is more scandalous than ours, but that hardly seems possible.

Next update on Sunday. Be well and be good.
|

BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO: The Will to Live by Ben Harper

READING: Glossy fashion magazines I was supposed to save for the plane.

WATCHING: The WB. Big surprise, eh?

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com