CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2007-05-30

EEK!

La Belle Helene has done it with raging success. Irma Turd at work has found true love. Crackers the Crime Fighting Chicken just had a baby chick with Mrs. Crackers. And so, inspired by their successes, I have decided to embark on this new craze, Internet Dating.

How scary! Profiles to write, photos to take and upload, witty screen names to invent. (Note to self, avoid variations of "hottie," "busty," and "chocolate.") And yet, there is a passivity in online dating that appeals to my lazy personality. I can just put my profile out there and the guys who are attracted to aging, rotund intellectuals will come running, right?

Prima has had some bad luck, but I can safely say that Prima is swimming in a completely different pool than I am. So, I don't think I have to worry about any poets who won't take no for an answer.

Any advice? Use the comment box.
|

BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO:

READING:

WATCHING:

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com