CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2004-11-04

Post-Election: What Can You Do?

Like many of my friends, I am despondent over the election results. However, rather than wallow in misery until the Democrats get their act together, I�ve decided to take some steps to make the most out of the next four years. I�m sure you're wondering, what can I do to make Dubya�s second term more tolerable? Well, here�s a handy list of things you should look into accomplishing, and fast.

Get rich.

Become white.

Start a church.

Get married, but only if you�re straight.

Become straight.

If you�re not white, straight, and married, start practicing abstinence, because you really don�t have any other choice.

Buy a gun.

Please, for everyone�s sake, learn how to use your gun properly.

Forget science.

Forget the arts.

Forget public libraries, because there�s only one book you�ll ever need to read.

If all else fails, emigrate.

Failing even that, rant. (Thanks, Addie.)


|
BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO: Ray Charles

READING: Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

WATCHING: The usual crap on WB.

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com