CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2005-04-01

It's Not That I Don't Like You, I Just Don't Have Time for You

While trying to find time to write a post about my recent trip to Phila in between flood patrol, actively hiding from my advisor, last-minute abstract submissions, and not falling asleep while grading abysmal student essays, I came upon this gem via Peth that explains pretty well how I feel about a world which has pretty much left me behind.

It 's comforting to say that 'practice makes perfect'....
You are 'Gregg shorthand'. Originally designed to
enable people to write faster, it is also very
useful for writing things which one does not
want other people to read, inasmuch as almost
no one knows shorthand any more.

You know how important it is to do things
efficiently and on time. You also value your
privacy, and (unlike some people) you do not
pretend to be friends with just everyone; that
would be ridiculous. When you do make friends,
you take them seriously, and faithfully keep
what they confide in you to yourself.
Unfortunately, the work which you do (which is
very important, of course) sometimes keeps you
away from social activities, and you are often
lonely. Your problem is that Gregg shorthand
has been obsolete for a long time.


What obsolete skill are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Apparently I am just like my sister.

In unrelated news, the words, "retarded orangutan titties," were uttered in my class yesterday. Not by me. I think orangutan titties are just fine.

|

BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO: My new MuVo. I love it!

READING: More stuff about the French.

WATCHING: Nothing. Carnivale is over and Six Feet Under hasn't started.

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com