CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2004-12-09

This just in: Some little sisters have been making blogs! Wanna see? Click this.

A Call for Advice

I must apologize. There will not be a review of The Librarian today because I am obsessed with something else right now.

I need your help. How does one go about getting a job that one really, really wants? You see, there's a teaching position open at a small upstate college and I think the job is perfect for me. How do I go about convincing the powers that be?

I know the basics: read up on the college and its mission, read up on the other faculty in the dept. But I need something that will give me an edge.

I've already started daydreaming about this job and the city in which it's located. The rent is very reasonable. The city is small but has everything a city needs. And, I have family nearby in case of emergencies.

Short of offering sexual favors (and believe me, that's really NOT a favor), what else can I do to secure this job?

Please offer any suggestions by clicking the "notes" link below. Thanks.
|

BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO: Really stupid conversations about the Secret Santa list at work.

READING: Job listings, calls for papers, fellowship applications.

WATCHING: Carnivale on HBO. Freaky stuff, and there's a midget!

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com