CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2006-03-26

Transit Tales I

My aunt was waiting on the platform of the commuter rail one morning when she felt, "a terrible, creepy feeling." It so disturbed her that she started to recite The Memorare. A tall, seemingly female figure slowly made its way down the staircase toward her. The figure was dressed in flowing black garments and had black skin. As the figure approached, my aunt, still reciting her prayers, noticed its bloodred eyes.

Confirming my aunt's worst fears, the figure addressed her, "You are part of [Quiconque's mother and father]'s family? How is [Quiconque's father?]"

Luckily for my aunt, the train came just as her prayer ended. "He's dead. He died suddenly," she blurted out and ran into the train. My aunt turned around to see if the figure had followed her into the car, but the figure had collapsed into a dark heap on the platform.

This is why I now drive to work.
|

BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO: Spanish guitar music what my little sister bought me.

READING: The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka. I'd never read it before. Gregor Samsa, Charismatic Megafauna of the month.

WATCHING: Lots of reruns of Law and Order. Oh, and Walker, Texas Ragner.

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com