CHARISMATIC MEGAFAUNA

By Quiconque

Don't get me started
2004-11-19

A Mother�s Love

Overheard across the cubicle partitions:

[RING!] (High-pitched, heavy New York accent) �Library, Wanda speaking�Wait a minute. CALM DOWN. I can�t understand you when you�re all excited like this. You swallowed it? Well, try to bring it back up. Listen, you have to calm down. You�re just making things worse. How did you swallow it? Okay, where are you? You�re at the pizza place on Broadway. Is there a doctor�s office near there? How should I know if there�s a doctor�s office over there?! Why don�t you try to bring it back up? I think it would be better if you bring it back up. Oh, it hurts too much? All right, you�re going to have to go to the doctor. You want me to come down there? Where are you again? Broadway? So that means Fifth, Sixth, Broadway, right? There�s a doctor�s office up here by me. Why don�t you come up here by me? Did you take the car? Where is the car parked? Oh, you don�t want to drive the car up here. No, I really think you need to go to a doctor. Stop getting hysterical. Okay, I�ll come down, but I gotta tell you, it�s going to take me a few minutes to walk over there. Stay calm. I�ll be right there.� [CLICK]

[PHONE DIALING] (High-pitched, heavy New York accent) �Yeah, it�s Wanda. Mary just swallowed her tongue ring at the pizza place. I�ve gotta go to her. I don�t know what she thinks I can do for her, but I�m leaving the office right now. Talk to you later.� [CLICK]

|

BLOGOPHILIA

addieplum
ashyknees
bevin
dumbokie
fresh peth
la belle helene
mr. snacks
my adult life
prettygirl
prima
rex kramer
shasta red
sooner
squirma
totally knitting
waterlilysage
yoko
zantimisfit
'zaziel

LINKS







tomato nation
cocktail
heartless bitches
miss manners
bunny survival tests
scary squirrel world
angry alien
not martha
my theme song
j.k. rowling
four word film reviews
chicklit

DIARYRINGS

napqueens
geek-love
anthropology

LISTENING TO: The Will to Live by Ben Harper

READING: Student papers. What joy!

WATCHING: Donald Trump acting like a total ass on The Apprentice.

Site Meter

current archives profile email notes diaryland

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com